The 2019 Archambault Teaching Award application process was enhanced to provide opportunities for instructors to articulate how they were going to prepare for and reflect back on the learning experiences that occurred within the classroom. The review committee had the pleasure of reading applications from an exceptionally strong pool of candidates who collectively demonstrated a commitment to outstanding course design, incorporated inclusive pedagogy, and fostered an inclusive climate within the classroom with an emphasis on reflective practice and assessment.

The award recipients are:

Pre-College: Dual Winners Summer@Brown

Megan Leyrer (Ph.D. Candidate, Neuroscience)
CEBN0940: Animal Minds: The Neural Basis of Animal Cognition and Behavior

Katherine Contess (Ph.D. Candidate, Modern Culture and Media)
CEMS0927: From Mayberry to Netflix: Topics in Television Studies, Race, Gender and Class

Pre-College: Honorable Mention Summer@Brown

Kristin Petersmann (Ph.D. Candidate, Economics)
CEEC0927: Introduction to Microeconomics

Read more about the award recipients’ methods and practices on the Archambault Winners page.