1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. About LeaRRn
  4.  » LeaRRn Pilot Awardees
LeaRRn Pilot Awardees
Click on a name to view profile.


Rick Black, PT, DPT, MS



Samannaaz Khoja, PT, PhD

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
University of Pittsburgh School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Miriam Rafferty, DPT, PhD

Asssistant Professor
Northwestern University Feinburg School of Medicine, Departments of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation and Psychiatry & Behavioral Science 


Shweta Gore, PT, PhD, DPT, GCS

Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
MGH Institute of Health Professions, Boston

Joshua K. Johnson PT, DPT, PhD

Assistant Staff and Director of Outcomes Research

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Cleveland Clinic 

Investigator, Cleveland Clinic Center for Value-Based Care Research

School of Integrated Health Sciences – Physical Therapy

In 2024, this award was transferred to Brittany Lapin, PhD, MPH at Cleveland Clinic when Dr. Johnson began a new faculty appointment at Duke University.

Kevin McLaughlin, PT, DPT

Clinical Resource Analyst, Johns Hopkins Rehabilitation Network

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine


Daniel L. Young, PT, DPT, PhD

Associate Professor
School of Integrated Health Sciences – Physical Therapy
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Kate I. Minick, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS

Director of Research & Quality for Rehabilitation Services
Assistant Professor of Clinical Research
Intermountain Health

Jennifer Stevens-Lapsley, MPT, PhD

Professor & Director, Rehabilitation Science PhD Program, Physical Therapy Program
University of Colorado School of Medicine
VA Eastern Colorado Health Care System